My Easter Breakfast Rose

006

So quiet you sit on my breakfast table,

mystery unfolding in your

tender petals shining stardust in the

silence of this Easter rising morn.

Christ is risen; you, too, are rising, inner

secrets densely wrapped and bursting

energy inscrutable, profoundly beautiful;

I sip your gentle pink assuredness of

life’s ongoing stirrings and arisings;

taste the fragrance of the secrets hidden

in the layers of your folds, whispering

the mystery of life to come, when you, and I,

and every blossom I have ever known, unfold to

shine beyond all time at God’s high breakfast board.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Easter Breakfast Rose

Leave a Reply

